Register    Login    Forum    FAQ

Board index » Blood Bowl » Skills & Traits Queries




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Throw Teammate Question
 Post Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 12:27 am 
Experienced
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 9:23 pm
Posts: 95
Location: Minnesota
If you throw a teammate who has the ball, they fail their landing roll and the ball scatters and is caught by a member of the team who used throw teammate, is this a turnover?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Throw Teammate Question
 Post Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 1:47 am 
Legend
Legend
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 12:58 am
Posts: 2067
Location: Pasadena California
Yes

_________________
Image
2014 Chaos Cup Stunty Cup


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Throw Teammate Question
 Post Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 8:56 am 
Ex-Cyanide/Focus toadie

Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 5:55 pm
Posts: 2430
Location: Near Reading, UK
This one is specified in the "turnovers" section on page 7 of CRP. No matter what happens to the ball afterwards, a thrown ball-carrying player who fails to land successfully (due to failing the landing roll, being eaten, escaping being eaten, whatever) causes a turnover.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Throw Teammate Question
 Post Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 3:35 pm 
Experienced
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 9:23 pm
Posts: 95
Location: Minnesota
Thanks for the clarification. It is clear on page 7. I had been comparing the turnovers description on the throwing page (pg 13) and the throw teammate and right stuff skill descriptions.

Thanks again.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Board index » Blood Bowl » Skills & Traits Queries


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: