Register    Login    Forum    FAQ

Board index » Blood Bowl » Skills & Traits Queries




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Right Stuff: failed landing
 Post Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:22 am 
Veteran
Veteran

Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:32 am
Posts: 255
Hi....
I had a a indeep disscussion with a fellow BB:er yesterday and it got to the point where I wasn't very sure about how it's supposed to be.

Fling has the ball and is tossed really far.
He's about to land next to his team mate.
He fails to land.
The ball scatters to his friend to numbly catches it.



Questions:
Is this a turnover?
And can the team mate use Diving Catch if the ball bounces (from the thrown player) to his TZ?

Reasoning:

+
When Passing, a inaccurrate pass isn't a TO if a team mate catches it. TTM is in this case a inaccurrate pass.
+
Rulebook under Turnovers:
"If a ball thrown by a player isn’t caught by a player from the
moving team, this causes a turnover and the moving team’s turn
ends. The turnover does not take place until the ball finally
comes to rest. This means that if the ball misses the target but is
still caught by a player from the moving team, then a turnover
does not take place
.

-
Rulebook under Right Stuff:
"A failed landing roll or landing in the crowd does not cause a turnover,
unless he was holding the ball."


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Right Stuff: failed landing
 Post Posted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:42 am 
Legend
Legend
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 3:59 pm
Posts: 5824
Location: The Fast Lane
As you quoted from the book, as soon as your poor little dude fell over with the ball, that's a turn over.


As for Diving Catch
From the Book wrote:
The player may add 1 to any catch roll from an accurate pass targeted to his square. In addition,
the player can attempt to catch any pass, kick off or crowd throw-in, but
not bouncing ball, that would land in an empty square in one of his tackle
zones as if it had landed in his own square without leaving his current square.

So, no, you cant use DC to catch the bouncing ball.
In the entire scenario you posted, the little guy must make an AV/Injury roll and the ball is dropped and scatters once, if it happens to land at the feet of the other halfling he may try to catch it.

_________________
Image

The Exiles Blood Bowl League and Tournaments use the Icepelt rulebook, for complete BB rules and fluff. Download here.
SW England Regional Co-ordinator for the NAF lunchmoney@thenaf.net
@Lunchmoney_Al for me @ExilesBBLeague for #TeamExiles news


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Board index » Blood Bowl » Skills & Traits Queries


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: