Register    Login    Forum    FAQ

Board index » Blood Bowl » Skills & Traits Queries




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Dump-Off vs. Pass Block vs. Shadowing
 Post Posted: Thu May 01, 2014 1:19 am 
Ex-Mega Star, now just a Super Star
Ex-Mega Star, now just a Super Star

Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 1:12 am
Posts: 1566
How would you play this (don't know if it has been asked for before):

Player Blitz/Block a Dump-Off player

Dump-Off player "dumps-off" to another player

The Blitzing/Blocking player also have Pass Block

Can that player "pass block" before block dice is rolled??

If this can happen, what if "dump-off" player "Shadowing" the blitzing/pass blocking player???

IRL:

pl.1 blitz pl.2
Pl.2 dump-off to pl.3
Pl.1 try to pass block
Pl.2 try to shadowing

???? It can't happen???? Or???


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dump-Off vs. Pass Block vs. Shadowing
 Post Posted: Thu May 01, 2014 1:47 am 
Experienced
Experienced

Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 3:07 am
Posts: 76
In the Q&A of the rulebook it has the following (check for yourself as i have summarised):

Q: If you blitz or block an opponent with Dump Off with a player that has Pass Block can you use Pass Block to move after he
declares his use of Dump Off.
A: No, once a block is declared as part of a block or blitz action , you must attempt to complete it before moving again.


What i think is more interesting is a couple of questions raised at the bottom of this page:
http://www.thenaf.net/blood-bowl/rules/clarifications/


Can passblock be used twice in one turn if there are multiple passes caused by multiple dump offs?
I assume it can.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Board index » Blood Bowl » Skills & Traits Queries


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: