Register    Login    Forum    FAQ

Board index » Blood Bowl » Skills & Traits Queries




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Diving Catch - Accurately passing to neighbouring square
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 10:47 am 
Experienced
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:31 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Frankfurt am Main
If you purposefully throw an accurate pass to a square adjacent to a player with Diving Catch, what modifiers are there to his catch roll?
I assume the +1 from Diving Catch is not applicable as he isn't in the targeted square. However, I'm not sure whether or not the +1 for catching an accurate pass applies or not.
Clarification appreciated.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Diving Catch - Accurately passing to neighbouring square
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 1:00 pm 
Emerging Star
Emerging Star
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 10:24 pm
Posts: 392
CRP says:

"The player may add 1 to any catch roll from an accurate pass targeted to his square"

The anwer is in the rulebook.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Diving Catch - Accurately passing to neighbouring square
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 2:14 pm 
Experienced
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:31 pm
Posts: 89
Location: Frankfurt am Main
Rolex wrote:
CRP says:

"The player may add 1 to any catch roll from an accurate pass targeted to his square"

The anwer is in the rulebook.

Yeah, this was the part I said I assume does not apply.

The part in question is:
"[...]]the player can attempt to catch any pass [...] as if it had landed in his own square".

If an accurate pass lands in your square, you get +1 to the catch roll. This wording seems to imply you would also get the +1 in this case, but I was seeking confirmation.
Also, I assume no SPP is earnt for the completion, even when this is the intended receiver of the pass?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Diving Catch - Accurately passing to neighbouring square
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 2:20 pm 
Kommissar Enthusiasmoff
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 11:24 am
Posts: 5375
Location: Swindon, England
All correct.

_________________
NAF President
Founder of SAWBBL, Swindon and Wiltshire's BB League @ sawbbl.uk
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Diving Catch - Accurately passing to neighbouring square
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 3:22 pm 
Emerging Star
Emerging Star
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:34 pm
Posts: 396
Location: Long Island, NY
howabe wrote:
Also, I assume no SPP is earnt for the completion, even when this is the intended receiver of the pass?
This is something I didn't realize. I'm not sure I agree with it, although now that I look it up, I see the way the rule for gaining an SPP for a completion is supposed to work. I think that kind of a rule skews a little more towards elf and high-AG development. Inaccurate passes or ones targeted into the middle of a scrum that hopefully gets caught should get SPPs as well IMHO.

Just my 2c.

_________________
"I reserve the right to change my predictions when they are no longer true. I am The Media." ~ Snob Costas
libloodbowl on Twitter
Long Island Blood Bowl League
Empire Cup
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Board index » Blood Bowl » Skills & Traits Queries


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: