Random skill

Got some ideas for rules? Maybe a skill change or something completely different!!! Tell us here.

Moderator: TFF Mods

Bullstud
Rookie
Rookie

Random skill

Post by Bullstud »

A bunch of new guys are starting a league near me. They want to randomly give out skills to players that get enought SPP's. I do not agree with this but would like some input.

Reason: ''
NUFFLE SUCKS!!
Novice Heretic
Nuffle Blasphemers Association

Addicted to BB Can I get help for this problem??

Naf member 2392
Darkson
Da Spammer

Post by Darkson »

No, where's the fun in team building there?

Would they feel the same why when they get the Kick, Sure Feet, Shadowing Longbeard, when someone else gets the Block, Dodge, Guard human lineman?

Currently an ex-Blood Bowl coach, most likely to be found dying to Armoured Skeletons in the frozen ruins of Felstad, or bleeding into the arena sands of Rome or burning rubber for Mars' entertainment.
Skummy
Legend
Legend

Post by Skummy »

My leauge used to do this, and there were some horror stories. It's better to pick your skills than have your Beastman wind up with something useless like Break Tackle. Norse and Dwarves immediately get better, since they all have the best skill in the game.

[url=http://www.bloodbowl.net/naf.php?page=tournamentinfo&uname=skummy]Skummy's Tourney History[/url]
DoubleSkulls
Da Admin

Re: Random skill

Post by DoubleSkulls »

Bullstud wrote:A bunch of new guys are starting a league near me. They want to randomly give out skills to players that get enought SPP's. I do not agree with this but would like some input.
The best answer is - well why don't we use the base rules for the 1st season. Then when we understand the game better we can introduce house rules.