Pro Elf starting team

For Fantasy Football related chat that doesn't come under any of other forum categories.

Moderator: TFF Mods

Toenail
Rookie
Rookie

Pro Elf starting team

Post by Toenail »

Are pro elves a good choice for starting team? Because I really like them. I am new to this game.

Reason: ''
rolo
Super Star
Super Star
Location: Paradise Stadium, where the pitch is green and the cheerleaders are pretty.

Re: Pro Elf starting team

Post by rolo »

They're a great choice, lots of fun. Just don't get too attached to any of the players!

"It's 2+ and I have a reroll. Chill out. I've got this!"
RoterSternHochdahl
Emerging Star
Emerging Star

Post by RoterSternHochdahl »

Pro Elves are super fun in a league. You need a little luck in the very beginning - otherwise the first phase of development can be tough but it is well worth it.

For a beginner other teams may be more rewarding though. Dark Elves and High Elves are a little more forgiving due to AV8

"Chess is two stoic soviet sleeper agents silently conducting 300 possibility calculations per second. Blood bowl is a game where a halfling makes a shepherds pie so you lose all your re rolls." (Thanks to nonumber)
Marlow
Super Star
Super Star

Post by Marlow »

They are a great fun team. Have a read of the playbook - http://www.plasmoids.dk/bbowl/LRB6Playbooks.htm

Ne cede melia, Marlow.
Trophies: MBBL Dungeon Bowl Season Nine; Boudica Bowl IV Stunty Cup
Leicester Blood Bowl League - http://www.leicesterbbleague.com/
Toffer
Veteran
Veteran

Post by Toffer »