What do you like about the current edition of BB

For Fantasy Football related chat that doesn't come under any of other forum categories.

Moderator: TFF Mods

What is your Favourite thing about BB2016

Oh god, not again!
3%
I like the new miniatures
16%
They mostly left the rules alone
21%
New Star Players to choose
8%
No more CLPOMB
5%
Current game = new coaches joining
22%
New inducements to change things up
4%
Spike! Magazine
12%
All the optional rules like in DZ2 and on the pitches.
5%
Redrafting rules.
4%
Special play cards
2%

Total votes: 226

Mystic Force
Veteran
Veteran

What do you like about the current edition of BB

Post by Mystic Force »

So it is that time again when I get curious about what my fellow coaches feel about the game that is Bloodbowl. So what do like about this edition? That they mostly didn't touch it, that we got new toys to play with, it becomes more accessible to new players?

Anyway intrested to see your thoughts.

Reason: ''
I am a pro "fun" guy.
rolo
Super Star
Super Star
Location: Paradise Stadium, where the pitch is green and the cheerleaders are pretty.

Re: What do you like about the current edition of BB

Post by rolo »

I like that the game is still mostly the same game we've known and loved. And while some of the new, optional rules are sort of questionable or non-relevant, I do think that the new MVP rule is a massive improvement. Having an MVP go to a journeyman always kind of sucked.

"It's 2+ and I have a reroll. Chill out. I've got this!"
thatguylofty
Rookie
Rookie

Post by thatguylofty »

As a returning player, I'm a huge fan of the new models. Over 20 years ago I was the proud owner and coach of a 3rd edition Skaven team, and the difference in quality compared to now is immense. It used to be the case that a plastic mini meant lack of detail over metal, now it is clearly a non issue. The poses and overall feel of the models is so much more fun and dynamic, making them a pleasure to paint.