The Question - Where do you go for BB content online?

For Fantasy Football related chat that doesn't come under any of other forum categories.

Moderator: TFF Mods

Where do you go online for Bloodbowl Content/Information?

Facebook
15%
TFF (I am here aren't I?)
35%
BB specific websites
6%
Podcasts
5%
GW website/Warhammer TV etc.
14%
Discord
3%
YouTube, Twitch and other video streaming services
9%
Other (if you feel like you can elaborate below)
9%
Why have you started doing this again exactly?
3%
I choose to remain Ignorant
2%

Total votes: 66

Mystic Force
Veteran
Veteran

The Question - Where do you go for BB content online?

Post by Mystic Force »

So its been a while since I put up a poll, so today I was wondering where people go looking for their BB content fix. I lack imagination so there might be some other things out there I missed, which should be cover under other.

Have at it!

Reason: ''
I am a pro "fun" guy.
Jip
Super Star
Super Star

Re: The Question - Where do you go for BB content online?

Post by Jip »

TFF is pretty much just for tournament info these days. Same with the NAF site.

Games Workshop articles are fluff pieces, so don’t have much value beyond some pretty pictures.

The Blood Bowl Community Facebook page is okayyyyy for stuff, but tends to devolve into echo chambers that admins have to lock threads on.

Competitive Blood Bowl on Facebook is a pretty sensible group most of the time.

Discord tends to be more Twitch promotion, which is fine, but doesn’t really further the game.

Podcasts are decent when they look at rosters, races and rulesets, but tend to jump the shark a bit once they run out of that core content.

YouTube, twitch, tabletop tournaments and leagues are the best resources for regular ‘contact’ with the game.

Aspiring to improve on mid-table mediocrity, over in the SAWBBL.

Fancy an actual one-dayer? Check out The Coffee Cup.

Looking at attending your first tournament? Have a read of this.
Skitters
Veteran
Veteran