Yet another Orc team

A forum for football mini's talk.......painting, converting etc. etc. or showing off great accessories that make playing the game easier, cooler or more fun.

Moderator: TFF Mods

Mad Mike
Rookie
Rookie

Yet another Orc team

Post by Mad Mike »

Here are some pics of parts of my Orc team. I know my painting skill is far from perfect but it gets better. I'm a slow painter, therefore I haven't finished the whole team yet.

Da Blackorcs from three sides:

These are two of my Blitzers-to-be. They are converted and primed but not painted. I'll try to finish them for the Dungeon Bowl in February.
Image Image
Image Image

At the moment I paint my Big Guy for Amsterdam. Sorry, no picture yet!

Thanks in advance for any helpful comment - but not about my bases, please :wink: I have bought some Static Grass but had no time to use it.

Reason: ''
Chairface
Da Fig Finda

Post by Chairface »

Looking good Mike! Love the colour scheme. The Blitzers are looking great!

http://www.impactminiatures.com
Norse
Da Organiza

Post by Norse »

Blitzers are cool... though I usually only put balls into the hands of throwers....

Too much metallic on the BOBs I think too... maybe do a bit more colored painting on the knee pads or metal fists just to break up the metallics...

Looking good though....

R

Impact! - Fantasy Football miniatures and supplies designed by gamers for gamers
Djengis_Khan
Legend
Legend

Post by Djengis_Khan »

the colour sheme is realy cool !!
only I think you should do more colour on hands/shoes/legs.
those are only metal.
while the head and shoulderpads are realy nice colours !!

The Future of Dutch Blood Bowl.
Mad Mike
Rookie
Rookie

Post by Mad Mike »

@ Chairface & Norse: Thanks!

@ Norse: My Blitzers always score the Touchdowns in my Orc-Team(s) therefore I'll give all of them a ball. That'll confuse my opponents so I can score more easily :D