dugouts

A forum for football mini's talk.......painting, converting etc. etc. or showing off great accessories that make playing the game easier, cooler or more fun.

Moderator: TFF Mods

KLK

dugouts

Post by KLK »

could anybody please, tell me how to made a nice dugout for my team?

remember, here we don´t have miniatures or GW stores, and I must use 'normal' materials.

I want a dugout in 3D, perhaps like this:

http://www.ascd92.dsl.pipex.com/PKaQ/pa ... _7673.html

thanks in advance.

Reason: ''
Zy-Nox
Ex-Mega Star, now just a Super Star

Post by Zy-Nox »

Thats DW's dugout,
best ask him :wink:

[url=http://www.talkbloodbowl.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=3460]Hall Of Famer[/url]
Novice Heretic
Wielder of the Trout of Nuffle Slapping
"I hope this makes sense,most things make sense in my head, but not to other people"
Deathwing
The Voice of Reason

Post by Deathwing »

Basically I started with a piece of foamcard as the base, and just built it up using scrap bits of polystyrene and foamcard. The wall sections were cast using a mould (3x3 sections happened to be just about the right size).
I raised the floor level with more foamcard so that the figs could both be seen and 'see out', otherwise they were standing in pits over head height. :)
The flagstones both on the floor and on the reroll/turn tracks are simply plasticard cut to size and roughed up a bit, numbers carved in
If I was to start again I'd use another method for the walls, probably get hold of some textured plasticard from slaters (they ship worldwide http://slatersplastikard.com/Plastikard ... tikard.htm ), it has to be quicker, lighter and more durable than cast sections, not to mention that you could cut it to the size you wanted rather than be limited by (and have to work around) mould size.