Register    Login    Forum    FAQ

Board index » Blood Bowl » Rules Queries




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 2nd Block in Multiple
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 1:20 pm 
Kommissar Enthusiasmoff
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 11:24 am
Posts: 5335
Location: Swindon, England
I'm 99% sure, but has there been a BBRC ruling that the 2nd block in a multiple block is optional?

_________________
NAF President
Founder of SAWBBL, Swindon and Wiltshire's BB League @ sawbbl.uk
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2nd Block in Multiple
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 1:49 pm 
Godfather of Blood Bowl
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2001 1:00 am
Posts: 15817
Location: Indiana, USA
sann0638 wrote:
I'm 99% sure, but has there been a BBRC ruling that the 2nd block in a multiple block is optional?


It is. That is why it says "to have the option to" instead of the "the player must"

_________________
Impact! - Fantasy Football miniatures and supplies designed by gamers for gamers
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2nd Block in Multiple
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 4:24 pm 
Star Player
Star Player
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 10:29 pm
Posts: 550
Do you have to declare the two targets at the same time? Or can you change your mind between blocks?

_________________
Image
-=The Elflympic Games=-
FOUL BOWL II 1ST PLACE
MOST THRUDLIKE - THRUDBOWL 2016
Third Place & Rookie Wonder at Exebowl II
Stunty Chamption at ACT3, SAWBBowl I & Thrud '17
Anything But A One! Podcast - Updated Weekly


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2nd Block in Multiple
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 4:53 pm 
Godfather of Blood Bowl
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2001 1:00 am
Posts: 15817
Location: Indiana, USA
Twelfman wrote:
Do you have to declare the two targets at the same time? Or can you change your mind between blocks?

Page 80 of the Icepelt Blood Bowl rulebook: "You may declare the 2nd opponent after the 1st block."

_________________
Impact! - Fantasy Football miniatures and supplies designed by gamers for gamers
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2nd Block in Multiple
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 3:13 pm 
Super Star
Super Star

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 5:05 pm
Posts: 761
GalakStarscraper wrote:
Twelfman wrote:
Do you have to declare the two targets at the same time? Or can you change your mind between blocks?

Page 80 of the Icepelt Blood Bowl rulebook: "You may declare the 2nd opponent after the 1st block."

oh
could you we declare the 2nd block on the same opponent ? (in case this opponent is still in contact)

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2nd Block in Multiple
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 3:20 pm 
Godfather of Blood Bowl
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2001 1:00 am
Posts: 15817
Location: Indiana, USA
babass wrote:
could you we declare the 2nd block on the same opponent ? (in case this opponent is still in contact)
Nope because the start of the Multiple Block still says you have to throw the blocks at 2 different opponents.

_________________
Impact! - Fantasy Football miniatures and supplies designed by gamers for gamers
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2nd Block in Multiple
 Post Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 5:20 am 
Legend
Legend
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 11:15 am
Posts: 2479
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
When are assists calculated for multiple blocks? As in, can an assist that wouldn't have been valid without the first block come into play for the second block if the first opponent is pushed away?

_________________
League and tournament hosting, blogging and individual forums - all totally free. For the most immersive tabletop sports community experience around, check out theendzone.co


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2nd Block in Multiple
 Post Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 5:34 am 
Godfather of Blood Bowl
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2001 1:00 am
Posts: 15817
Location: Indiana, USA
Shteve0 wrote:
When are assists calculated for multiple blocks? As in, can an assist that wouldn't have been valid without the first block come into play for the second block if the first opponent is pushed away?

Each block is done separately so yes to your question

_________________
Impact! - Fantasy Football miniatures and supplies designed by gamers for gamers
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

Board index » Blood Bowl » Rules Queries


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: