Register    Login    Forum    FAQ

Board index » Blood Bowl » Rules Queries




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 8:02 pm 
Legend
Legend
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2004 3:08 am
Posts: 1914
Location: Porto, Portugal
slup wrote:
PASSING AND HAND-OFFS
NEWQ: When does the ball scatter/bounce and how many times?
A: The ball scatters to represent inaccuracy at passes (3d8), kick-off (d8+d6) and throw-ins (d3+2d6)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:42 pm 
Veteran
Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 8:28 pm
Posts: 225
Location: Tilea... er... Skavenblight!
Axtklinge wrote:
slup wrote:
PASSING AND HAND-OFFS
NEWQ: When does the ball scatter/bounce and how many times?
A: The ball scatters to represent inaccuracy at passes (3d8), kick-off (d8+d6) and throw-ins (d3+2d6)

so what?

1-2 diagonal right
3-4 straight ahead
5-6 diagonal left

as it has always been.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 12:38 pm 
Legend
Legend
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2004 3:08 am
Posts: 1914
Location: Porto, Portugal
alternat wrote:
Axtklinge wrote:
slup wrote:
PASSING AND HAND-OFFS
NEWQ: When does the ball scatter/bounce and how many times?
A: The ball scatters to represent inaccuracy at passes (3d8), kick-off (d8+d6) and throw-ins (d3+2d6)

so what?

1-2 diagonal right
3-4 straight ahead
5-6 diagonal left

as it has always been.


Cant recall it now, but I was pointing out an 'spelling' error on the d3 (either the d3 wasnt there or it was the wrong 'd').
Not questioning the rule at all.
Cheers!
A.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 8:42 am 
Star Player
Star Player

Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2003 4:43 pm
Posts: 682
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Axtklinge wrote:
slup wrote:
PASSING AND HAND-OFFS
NEWQ: When does the ball scatter/bounce and how many times?
A: The ball scatters to represent inaccuracy at passes (3d8), kick-off (d8+d6) and throw-ins (d3+2d6)


I wrote d3 because i thought more people would know what i was talking about, namely the throw-in template.
d6+2d6 is just a bit more confusing i think.
The Q&A is to be short, precise and supportive to what you actually do and not the wording of the rules (while still being in compliance with them)

_________________
Licensed Rules Lawyer


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 8:58 am 
Experienced
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 10:36 pm
Posts: 135
With d3 you get numbers 1..3 and with d6 numbers 1..6.

d3 is absolutely valid expression. In the end, it's up to the player how to do the roll.

_________________
Image Image Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:13 pm 
mattgslater's court jester

Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:39 pm
Posts: 1470
Location: Bristol
duckwing wrote:
...Yes, so only the active player may use re-rolls


Not for shadowing.

Shadowing typically happens in the opponent's turn. Therefore the active team is subjected to the reactive shadowing skill and that means you can only 'pro' it now. Remember you can reroll your dice rolls with a team reroll in your turn... and shadowing is not on the player being shadowed.

BTW if, for a strange reason, you were shadowing a passblocker or a shadower, then shadowing could be used on your turn.

Bloodbowl conga line, a host of shadowers following each other, now that would be funny.

_________________
The Scrumpers (Wood Elf)
Timog (Chaos Dwarves)
Cursed Crypt (Khemri)
Fur Fur Furious (Skaven)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 5:55 pm 
Emerging Star
Emerging Star

Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 5:51 pm
Posts: 343
It used to be that way. Shadowing is no longer a roll unto itself, but forces the active player to make a roll to escape the Shadowing player; since the coach taking the turn is rolling the dice, team re-rolls can be used on Shadowing. Same deal as with Tentacles.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 11:13 pm 
mattgslater's court jester

Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:39 pm
Posts: 1470
Location: Bristol
Wanchor wrote:
It used to be that way. Shadowing is no longer a roll unto itself, but forces the active player to make a roll to escape the Shadowing player; since the coach taking the turn is rolling the dice, team re-rolls can be used on Shadowing. Same deal as with Tentacles.


Cheers for that, just double checked and you're right.

Makes me think about pro now?

_________________
The Scrumpers (Wood Elf)
Timog (Chaos Dwarves)
Cursed Crypt (Khemri)
Fur Fur Furious (Skaven)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 9:26 am 
Emerging Star
Emerging Star

Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 5:51 pm
Posts: 343
Pro no longer combos with Tentacles and Shadowing, but might be more useful if you face a lot of either in your league (yeah, right).


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2012 11:42 pm 
Emerging Star
Emerging Star
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:39 am
Posts: 460
Location: Norsca
Can a Treeman, take Root prone?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 12:10 am 
Da Spammer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 10:04 pm
Posts: 23663
Location: Fundamentaling for the BB Illuminati
Yes, but they can still attempt to stand up.

_________________
SWTC 2017 Stunty Cup winner - never again (until next time!)

Khorne and Bretonnian? Sorry, those don't exist - bring a real roster.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:20 pm 
Ex-Mega Star, now just a Super Star
Ex-Mega Star, now just a Super Star
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 1:59 pm
Posts: 1579
Wanchor wrote:
Pro no longer combos with Tentacles and Shadowing, but might be more useful if you face a lot of either in your league (yeah, right).


ahh those were the days :)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 6:52 pm 
Kommissar Enthusiasmoff
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 11:24 am
Posts: 5544
Location: Swindon, England
The Q&A has been incorporated into the NAF Clarifications Document: http://www.thenaf.net/blood-bowl/rules/clarifications/

If you have a rules question, it will hopefully probably have been answered there!

_________________
NAF President
Founder of SAWBBL, Swindon and Wiltshire's BB League @ sawbbl.uk
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

Board index » Blood Bowl » Rules Queries


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: