Register    Login    Forum    FAQ

Board index » Blood Bowl » Rules Queries




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 01, 2010 3:24 pm 
Experienced
Experienced

Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 12:25 pm
Posts: 91
slup wrote:
Done :)


Like it! Hitting print so I can hand the whole list to to league commissioner.

- JPS


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 01, 2010 3:48 pm 
Godfather of Blood Bowl
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2001 1:00 am
Posts: 15869
Location: Indiana, USA
Just read this again.

Some of them are pretty funny as you just read the list (like the "Are Lizardmen broken?"). However I remember the forum posts that lead to all of these so its humour with a good natured smile.

Galak

_________________
Impact! - Fantasy Football miniatures and supplies designed by gamers for gamers
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 01, 2010 5:51 pm 
Star Player
Star Player

Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2003 4:43 pm
Posts: 682
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
GalakStarscraper wrote:
Just read this again.

Some of them are pretty funny as you just read the list (like the "Are Lizardmen broken?"). However I remember the forum posts that lead to all of these so its humour with a good natured smile.

Galak


The Lizardmen Q&A is also my favourite, and it is funny because it is true :)

_________________
Licensed Rules Lawyer


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 12:00 pm 
Rookie
Rookie

Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 1:16 pm
Posts: 44
Quote:
Q: If I go for it during a Blitz Action in order to block someone and fail, where do I fall over?
A: In the square you where leaving.

in my Version of the CRP it states that you fall in the square you were heading to

---
edit: oops should have thought of that.. thanks :)


Last edited by hpb on Tue Mar 30, 2010 12:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 12:15 pm 
Boy Band Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2002 7:53 pm
Posts: 10713
Location: London Town
yes for a normal gfi, but if you are doing the gfi as part of a blitz in order to hit someone then the opponent you are going to hit is already in that square, so you fall over in the one you are in, not the one you are going for

it has always worked like that since 3rd edition came out, every other time you fall over in the target square because there isn't a player in that square


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2010 10:12 pm 
Da Spammer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 10:04 pm
Posts: 23723
Location: Fundamentaling for the BB Illuminati
slup wrote:
GENERAL

Q: If a player misses a game due to Miss Next Game does his price and SPP still affect the team value?
A: No.


SPP should be removed, as it doesn't effect TV at all, whether they're MNG or not.

_________________
SWTC 2017 Stunty Cup winner - never again (until next time!)

Khorne and Bretonnian? Sorry, those don't exist - bring a real roster.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2010 1:18 pm 
Star Player
Star Player

Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2003 4:43 pm
Posts: 682
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Darkson wrote:
slup wrote:
GENERAL

Q: If a player misses a game due to Miss Next Game does his price and SPP still affect the team value?
A: No.


SPP should be removed, as it doesn't effect TV at all, whether they're MNG or not.


Corrected and thanks

_________________
Licensed Rules Lawyer


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:49 pm 
Experienced
Experienced

Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 11:34 pm
Posts: 97
Location: Denmark
Hey and thanks for this post.

Since you ask to pot all comments, here are mine.

MISC. SKILLS, TRAITS AND SECRET WEAPONS
Q: May I choose NOT to use a skill?
A: Yes.

Except frenzy!

Frenzy:
Q: I cannot use Frenzy on a Multiple Block but do I still have to follow up?
A: No, Multiple Block cancels all aspects of Frenzy.

Also, multiple block does not allow for a follow up!(Dunno if this is needed in the FAQ, but it's handy to know i guess.

BLOCKING AND BLITZING
Q: Can I move the a player to assist a block, then move the same player to assist another block etc. until all of the player's MV is finished in the same turn?
A: Nope. Once the player has finished (moved to the first assist) he cannot move again until your next Team Turn.

Typo :)
Q: Can I move a player to assist a block, then move the same player to assist another block etc. until all of the player's MV is finished in the same turn?

And thanks for posting !

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:53 pm 
Experienced
Experienced

Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 11:34 pm
Posts: 97
Location: Denmark
Suggestion:

MISC. SKILLS, TRAITS AND SECRET WEAPONS
Q: If I field a SW during the first half and he is not ejected due to Get the Ref, can he still be ejected in the second half when the new referee arrives even if he is not fielded?
A: He may be ejected from the game in the second half but he has to be fielded in order for that to happen.

Write Secret Weapon insted of SW.
(A stupid dane like me may spent quite some time to figure out what the abreviation means :oops: )

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 7:49 am 
Veteran
Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 8:28 pm
Posts: 225
Location: Tilea... er... Skavenblight!
or at least add a list to explain.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:29 am 
Emerging Star
Emerging Star
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:22 am
Posts: 411
Location: Örebro, Sweden
Arkius wrote:
Suggestion:

MISC. SKILLS, TRAITS AND SECRET WEAPONS
Q: If I field a SW during the first half and he is not ejected due to Get the Ref, can he still be ejected in the second half when the new referee arrives even if he is not fielded?
A: He may be ejected from the game in the second half but he has to be fielded in order for that to happen.

Write Secret Weapon insted of SW.
(A stupid dane like me may spent quite some time to figure out what the abreviation means :oops: )


Besides, this question doesn't apply any longer since Get the Ref now just gives each team an extra bribe.

Here is another question that doesn't apply with the current rules:
Q: May both coaches re-roll their own Shadowing roll with Pro or re-rolls?
A: Yes they may, allthough team re-roll may only be used in your own turn.

_________________
Praise Nuffle!
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:39 pm 
Star Player
Star Player

Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2003 4:43 pm
Posts: 682
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Thanks quys.

_________________
Licensed Rules Lawyer


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Sat Jun 26, 2010 9:08 am 
Emerging Star
Emerging Star

Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 5:51 pm
Posts: 343
duckwing wrote:
Arkius wrote:
Suggestion:

MISC. SKILLS, TRAITS AND SECRET WEAPONS
Q: If I field a SW during the first half and he is not ejected due to Get the Ref, can he still be ejected in the second half when the new referee arrives even if he is not fielded?
A: He may be ejected from the game in the second half but he has to be fielded in order for that to happen.

Write Secret Weapon insted of SW.
(A stupid dane like me may spent quite some time to figure out what the abreviation means :oops: )


Besides, this question doesn't apply any longer since Get the Ref now just gives each team an extra bribe.

Here is another question that doesn't apply with the current rules:
Q: May both coaches re-roll their own Shadowing roll with Pro or re-rolls?
A: Yes they may, allthough team re-roll may only be used in your own turn.


Only one roll is made for Shadowing, now entirely the active player's domain.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Sat Jun 26, 2010 9:02 pm 
Emerging Star
Emerging Star
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:22 am
Posts: 411
Location: Örebro, Sweden
Wanchor wrote:
duckwing wrote:
Arkius wrote:
Suggestion:

Here is another question that doesn't apply with the current rules:
Q: May both coaches re-roll their own Shadowing roll with Pro or re-rolls?
A: Yes they may, allthough team re-roll may only be used in your own turn.


Only one roll is made for Shadowing, now entirely the active player's domain.

Yes, so only the active player may use re-rolls

_________________
Praise Nuffle!
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Q&A from specialist Games Forum
 Post Posted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 7:21 pm 
Emerging Star
Emerging Star

Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 5:51 pm
Posts: 343
Derp. Misread your post.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Board index » Blood Bowl » Rules Queries


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: