Pitch size - What size should I be building?

Don't understand a particular rule or just need to clarify something? This is the forum for you. With 2 of the BBRC members and the main LRB5/6 writer present at TFF, you're bound to get as good an answer as possible.

Moderator: TFF Mods

Agragor Manflayer
Rookie
Rookie

Pitch size - What size should I be building?

Post by Agragor Manflayer »

Hi All!

I'm in the process of building a new pitch. As we all know the new pitch is bigger than the previous one. My problem is that some of the parts were built Before getting the information of the new edition (I'm a slow builder ;)

The choice stands between building the pitch using the old scale or using the new scale.
Pros and cons:

Old Size
Pros:
-I can use the old plans and continue as intended
-Anyone in our local League can use old rulers to their hearts content as they will fit
Cons:
-Newer miniatures with their larger bases will have a hard time to fit

New Size

Pros:
- Any new figures will fit with their larger base size.
- The field size is "up to date" regarding any future templates and shenanigans GW might invent.
- It's of "the official size"
Cons:
-It's unneccessarily big
-Old players can't use the old rulers etc.

Any Comments, suggestions and insights you might offer regarding the matter?

Thanks in advance...

Reason: ''
Agragor Manflayer
Rookie
Rookie

Re: Pitch size - What size should I be building?

Post by Agragor Manflayer »

Added: I couldn't find any previous discussion on the matter. Sorry if bringing the subject again.

Darkson
Da Spammer

Post by Darkson »

I'd say do what is most convenient for you and those you play most regularly. If the majority of you use (and will continue to use) the old pitch then it makes sense to go for that. If it looks like most of your group will be getting (and using, not always the same thing!) the new pitch then go with that.