Register    Login    Forum    FAQ

Board index » Blood Bowl » Rules Queries




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: failed argue the call roll
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 12:14 pm 
Emerging Star
Emerging Star

Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2002 9:18 am
Posts: 337
Location: Next to a prone player
If the head coach from an undead/necromantic coach is send off because of a failed argue the call roll, does the team lose it's regeneration ability?

I though I read it somewhere, but can't find it anymore.

It's not on the NAF-document.

_________________
Scourge of Lizardmen! and Sjapie!
I'll never be your Beast of Nurgle.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: failed argue the call roll
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 12:27 pm 
Da Spammer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 10:04 pm
Posts: 23581
Location: Fundamentaling for the BB Illuminati
Sounds like a (harsh) house rule.
I even had a look through some older LRBs and couldn't see it in there. In fact, I found a line that seemed to point to the opposite:
Quote:
Liche Priests can argue the call with the referee and can still use his magical powers for the team if ejected.

_________________
SWTC 2017 Stunty Cup winner - never again (until next time!)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: failed argue the call roll
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 12:29 pm 
Legend
Legend
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 3:59 pm
Posts: 5877
Location: The Fast Lane
driesfield wrote:
If the head coach from an undead/necromantic coach is send off because of a failed argue the call roll, does the team lose it's regeneration ability?

Regen is linked to the player, not the head coach.

Now if your question was about Raise The Dead (free zombie).... I don't know official answer but I would argue the Necromancer sneaks in and snaches the body whilst no one is looking, casts his spell and giggles maniacally as he then wills the player onto the pitch on the next drive and sees the looks of amazed disgust on the opposing players.

_________________
Image

The Exiles Blood Bowl League and Tournaments use the Icepelt rulebook, for complete BB rules and fluff. Download here.
SW England Regional Co-ordinator for the NAF lunchmoney@thenaf.net
@Lunchmoney_Al for me @ExilesBBLeague for #TeamExiles news


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: failed argue the call roll
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 1:43 pm 
Emerging Star
Emerging Star

Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2002 9:18 am
Posts: 337
Location: Next to a prone player
Thanks guys. This questions popped up last weekend in tournament when a necromantic coach was ejected.
Since the answer wasn't found we assumed the regen still worked.

_________________
Scourge of Lizardmen! and Sjapie!
I'll never be your Beast of Nurgle.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: failed argue the call roll
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2017 9:53 am 
Veteran
Veteran

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2003 2:22 pm
Posts: 273
Location: Melbourne, Australia
That's a really old rule. 3rd ed, I think.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: failed argue the call roll
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2017 12:30 pm 
Legend
Legend
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 3:59 pm
Posts: 5877
Location: The Fast Lane
Moraiwe wrote:
That's a really old rule. 3rd ed, I think.

Its back.

_________________
Image

The Exiles Blood Bowl League and Tournaments use the Icepelt rulebook, for complete BB rules and fluff. Download here.
SW England Regional Co-ordinator for the NAF lunchmoney@thenaf.net
@Lunchmoney_Al for me @ExilesBBLeague for #TeamExiles news


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: failed argue the call roll
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 3:48 am 
Veteran
Veteran

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2003 2:22 pm
Posts: 273
Location: Melbourne, Australia
I'm talking about the Necromancer not being able to regen players. That part is not back.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

Board index » Blood Bowl » Rules Queries


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: