Register    Login    Forum    FAQ

Board index » Blood Bowl » Rules Queries




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Ice playing surface
 Post Posted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 7:27 am 
Emerging Star
Emerging Star
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 6:56 pm
Posts: 425
Location: Ohio, USA
In DZS2, the rules for the ice playing surface state, "After the ball bounces, it moves one more square in the same direction." It does not state what to do if somebody is in the square after the initial bounce, but it seems pretty clear that it must mean "if it's not caught, it moves one more square", otherwise it would have simply said, "when the ball bounces, it moves two squares instead of one." Can any of our playtesters confirm?

_________________
I was Puzzlemonkey, but now I'm Wifflebat. Please forward my mail...


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ice playing surface
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:28 am 
Legend
Legend
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 12:58 am
Posts: 2067
Location: Pasadena California
if you are in a square when a ball bounces to you you MUST try to catch it. if you fail you scatter the ball
so in this case you fail to catch it and it scatters like normal
if no one is in that square it slides one more square in the same direction

_________________
Image
2014 Chaos Cup Stunty Cup


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Board index » Blood Bowl » Rules Queries


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: