Register    Login    Forum    FAQ

Board index » Blood Bowl » Rules Queries




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Dump-off and pass on a player in a TD square
 Post Posted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 10:28 am 
Veteran
Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 2:03 pm
Posts: 264
Location: Bristol
If a player with dump off, make the dump off pass successful in a player that is situated in the TD line.

When does finish the turn? Before or after is resolved the block?

_________________
Image
Champion: Chimera Cup '17
Runner-Up: Exebowl '15; GertBowl '17; Exebowl '17
Stunty Cup: Exebowl '14; Bubba Bowl '17
Others: Crumb-bowl '16 (SChWing); SAWBBowl '17 (SChWing), Christmas Chainsaw Massacre '17 (Chainsaw CAS)
Wooden Spoon: Gert Bowl '14


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dump-off and pass on a player in a TD square
 Post Posted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 11:02 am 
Legend
Legend
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 3:59 pm
Posts: 6194
Location: The Fast Lane
page 15 wrote:
If one of your players is holding the ball in the opposing team's End Zone at any point
during your opponent's turn then your team scores a touchdown immediately,


page 7 wrote:
4. A touchdown is scored


As the TD is scored immediately and scoring a TD is cause for a turnover I would suggest you do not get the block.

_________________
Image

The Exiles Tournaments use the Icepelt rulebook, for complete BB rules and fluff. Download here.
Hired Goon for the NAF (RTO for South West England and Wales) lunchmoney@thenaf.net
@Lunchmoney_Al for me @ExilesBBLeague for #TeamExiles news


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dump-off and pass on a player in a TD square
 Post Posted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 11:04 am 
Ex-Cyanide/Focus toadie

Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 5:55 pm
Posts: 2481
Location: Near Reading, UK
The throw is worked out before the block. (ref: Dump off skill)

If one of your players is holding the ball in the opposing team's End Zone at any point during your opponent's turn then your team scores a touchdown immediately (ref: Scoring in your opponent's turn)

A turnover occurs when a TD is scored. (ref: Turnovers)

A coach that suffers a turnover is not allowed to take any further Actions that turn, and any Action being taken ends immediately even if it was only partially completed. (ref: turnovers)

To me that says the Block does not get carried out, counter-intuitive as it seems.

NB - all references are from LRB6 and I have not checked BB2016 to see if the wording differs.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

Board index » Blood Bowl » Rules Queries


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: