Chaos Dwarves Vs. Humans

Want to know how to beat your opponents, then get advice, or give advice here.

Moderators: Valen, TFF Mods

Sneaky Rat
Experienced
Experienced

Post by Sneaky Rat »

I have a fairly big game(as far as bragging rights)coming up against a human team. I just started playing chaos dwarves and i am kinda shaky about how to set up, on offence and defence. Is it a good idea to stack all the dwarves on the line and leave the hobgoblins back? Should i let them have the outside and just hold the hobos back in a pit of blood technique on defence? I have no bull centaurs on my team, just hobos and chaos dwarves. A couple of hobos have surehands and block, but otherwise they are unskilled. As far as the dwarves, a couple have gaurd, but thats about it. Any suggestions would be appretiated :smile:

Reason: ''
Now do you believe that dead rats still float?
Princelucianus
Legend
Legend

Post by Princelucianus »

I just played a match CD-H and it ended up in desaster for the CD (which was my team). They were beaten up. So, I lost because he had beaten my armour 6 times with the following results, 1 Badly hurt. 3 NI's (one -1 Av, one -1 Move), 1 SI'd and 1 killed. It was amazing, when he penetrated my av 9, he automatically injured me. It was too much. Still I believe that it should be carnage. Keep on hitting his players, Normally, his av 8 shouldn't help him enough to stand a real fight. So, try to make it a total brawl and you stand a good chance of winning.

RCN: Keeper of the sacred dice
Princelucianus
Legend
Legend

Post by Princelucianus »