When to give Break Tackle to Ulfs?

Want to know how to beat your opponents, then get advice, or give advice here.

Moderators: Valen, TFF Mods

Smeborg
Legend
Legend

When to give Break Tackle to Ulfs?

Post by Smeborg »

I have no league experience with Ulfwereners, and I am thinking of playing Norse next year in our friendly tabletop league (say 20 games).

I believe Break Tackle is a good skill for them, but I have no good idea when to give it to them. Block is the obvious first skill, and I am tempted by M-Blow as second skill, but that means B-Tackle would be bumped to 3rd place. Should I be thinking of Block followed by B-Tackle instead? [Note: I do not expect to take a Snow Troll (SnoT) on the roster.]

All the best.

Reason: ''
Smeborg the Fleshless
babass
Super Star
Super Star

Re: When to give Break Tackle to Ulfs?

Post by babass »

Norses do need guard. A lot.
But very few players could get guard on simple... and all 5 are frenzy (frenzy+guard on the same player is not the best combo...)
The SnoT do need MightyBlow first, but if you build it with PO, you will never give him guard....
Same story for berseker(s). If you would one of them as killer (POMB with jump up could be nice), no guard on him...

For me: block and guard are the most obious choices on ulf. But you could add MightyBlow between them, to tried to get these 3 skills asap.
so, i would choose break tackle only on 4th simple skill... (or on 3rd, if the league will be too short to reach the 4rd skill, even with mighty blow)

If i have already +Ag blitzers or runners (more or less build as ball carrier hunter), break tackle could be delay...

If the Ulf has already Blodge or Wrestle/dodge, in these case, i would go for break tackle on 3rd skill. (so before guard)

Please note, i like Standfirm on Ulf as well (after block, and guard)... To use them as golem. Or as pusher... (it's hard to push out a standfirm-pusher...)

neverworking
Veteran
Veteran

Post by neverworking »