League advice for a noob

Want to know how to beat your opponents, then get advice, or give advice here.

Moderators: Valen, TFF Mods

Fwav8or
Rookie
Rookie

League advice for a noob

Post by Fwav8or »

Hello, I am fairly new to BB (about 5 game under my belt now), and I am participating in a league. I have a dwarf team and I am about to play my third game of the season. I am in the post game phase after my last game and here's the situation:

I have two of each positional (Troll Slyrs, Blitzers, Runners) for 6 and then 5 lineman and 1 journeyman. My blitzer missed the last game, which is why I have a journeyman. One of my runners got hurt last game for -MA, and will therefore miss the next game. I have 130K in my treasury.

My next opponent is also a dwarf player with only 1 Troll Slyr and 1 Death Roller.

Questions:
1.) Should I go ahead and cut my -MA runner and hire a new one? This would allow me to have my two runners back for the next game.
2.) My journeyman got 2 SPP during the last game for a CAS. Should I hire him, or fire him?
3.) Should I not hire anyone and save my money so that I can (probably) buy a death roller at the end of my next game?
4.) What is the best strategy to combat the death roller? I'm thinking steer clear of him and let them score just to get him off the pitch!

Thanks for any advice! :D I've attached my current roster. The journeyman is the one in flux. Hire him to keep the SPP, or fire him and then hire a new one (so that I don't have to spend money) to get my roster back to 11 (assuming I keep the runner that is going to MNG). Hopefully that is not too confusing.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Reason: ''
MKL
Emerging Star
Emerging Star

Re: League advice for a noob

Post by MKL »

Hi Fwavbor, welcome to the forum!

Just some quick notes, since I'm in a hurry: