2x6 Rat Ogre

Want to know how to beat your opponents, then get advice, or give advice here.

Moderators: Valen, TFF Mods

fusionbn
Rookie
Rookie

2x6 Rat Ogre

Post by fusionbn »

Hey Guys!
I need an advice.
My Ogre has actually juggernaut. Now I'm not sure what I should give him now. +st , block or claws?

I think claws would be the best choice. But I already have an Blitzer with claws an MB. And he works really good.

I'm in the Half final of our league and my next opponent plays really ugly dwarfs.
In the post season he beats me 3:1. I'm new to this game.

What are your suggestions?

Best regards!

Reason: ''
Shteve0
Legend
Legend

Post by Shteve0 »

Claw, for me. He'll be a monster!

League and tournament hosting, blogging and individual forums - all totally free. For the most immersive tabletop sports community experience around, check out theendzone.co
Docmarc
Rookie
Rookie

Re: 2x6 Rat Ogre

Post by Docmarc »

+1 Str, three dice blocks are easier to obtain, and you'll have an edge on other big guys who would normally beat you :D

Jimmy Fantastic
Super Star
Super Star

Post by Jimmy Fantastic »

Claw and then PO next, kill all mens!

El_Jairo
Veteran
Veteran

Post by El_Jairo »

I also find this a tough call.

Typically you would go for Block first, as it increases the survivability of the Rat Ogre, as it only sits on AV8 and no Thick Skull.
This would for sure help vs Dwarfs to keep him on his feet.
ST6 also has that benefit to a lesser extent as it will be more difficult to get 1 die or 2 dice block against him and having 3 dice blocks yourself will increase the chance to knock over any opponents.

All that being said, claw really carves through dwarfs all by itself, let alone paired with MB and PO!