Battered Humies, wait for rebuy Ogre or buy Catcher now?

Want to know how to beat your opponents, then get advice, or give advice here.

Moderators: Valen, TFF Mods

What would you do?

Wait for the Ogre rebuy
53%
Go all in on Catchers
13%
Just buy one catcher to reduce Loner now
33%
Whatever solution you came up with (post below)
No votes

Total votes: 15

El_Jairo
Veteran
Veteran

Battered Humies, wait for rebuy Ogre or buy Catcher now?

Post by El_Jairo »

Hi everyone,
for our local league I started playing with Humies, as they were my only Tier 2 team and it is mostly painted.

*UPDATE* Game 6 played
Sadly the first 5 matches have proven very brutal:
First: RIP lino (no biggy)
Second: RIP Ogre (after foul and apoth couldn't help it)
Third: -AG on Lino (has 2 SPP)
Fourth: MVP on niggle journeyman
Fifth: -AV on rookie blitzer

I did buy an Apoth and my team has 3 TRR.
I was blessed with two stat-ups: +MA on Thrower and +ST on Blitzer

So the team looks as following:
1x Blitzer +ST (16 spp) (new normal skill, I prefer guard)
1x Blitzer tackle (18 spp) rolled double 5, difficult choice: Diving Tackle, Dodge, Side Step and MB all seem viable even +MA would help him hunt fast players.
2x rookie blitzer (0,5)
1x Thrower +MA, Block (16 spp) MNG
1x Block Lino (6 spp)
2x Rookie Lino's (0,4 spp)

So my next game is vs Amazons with typical guard (3x) on blitzers and block on linewomen (2x).
I'll have to wait his last game to know his exact TV but I expect something like 1300 TV.
MY TV would be 1080 if I buy a new thrower and pick the double skill.

MY Deepest disillusion:
So now I'm 5 matches in and things got worse: I was beaten by goblins, sure it was stolen but harsh it was.
I had 260k inducements and I spent them on:
Helmut Wulf, Bribe and a babe.

Second turn first half I send in Helmut after the Block Goblin, to see him roll a 1 on the chainsaw roll :o
I was so shocked I didn't even try the loner roll to see him go BH, of course.