Is FUMBBL normally this horrible?

Be it FUMBBL, PBeM, the Cyanide Computer Game, VASSAL or whatever - talk about online play here.

This is also the place for discussing the various tools for managing leagues, teams and so on.

Moderator: TFF Mods

J_Bone
Super Star
Super Star

Is FUMBBL normally this horrible?

Post by J_Bone »

Just a quick one... Is FUMBBL normally as horrible as I have found it or have I just played some utter wazzocks? I've had a few games where the other guy has gone from jovial and talkative to grumpy the moment I start winning and that's fine but I have had some awful experiences on there so far.

The main one I keep on finding is people who seem to somehow be farming their teams. I played a guy recently who had all of the points in his 1300 team on one Chaos Dwarf (and had a few loner Hobs).

The other is guys who have a perfect win rating who go MENTAL if you even pull out a draw. I had one guy be perfectly reasonable and took advantage of an incredibly rough turnover of mine to score early on. He then made some mistakes in the second half and I pulled out a turn 16 equaliser. The guy was really abusive and then left the most passive aggressive match review about a minute later.

This kind of stuff makes me not want to bother anymore... It's way worse than anything I'd experienced on the Cyanide version. The worst thing I had on there was an early concession and no chat. Have I just managed to find the biggest arseholes and cheats on FUMBBL or does everybody just ignore this when they talk about how great it is?

Reason: ''
The brains behind the Double Skulls Podcast http://doubleskulls.libsyn.com/

Beardman.
sann0638
Kommissar Enthusiasmoff

Re: Is FUMBBL normally this horrible?

Post by sann0638 »

Nope, there are occasional bad apples - in my 500 odd games on there, I've had maybe 2 unpleasant ones. Unlucky! Find a good league to play in, or accept the odd internet nutter :)

NAF Ex-President