Newcomer

Moderator: TFF Mods

ThromStonehewer
Rookie
Rookie

Newcomer

Post by ThromStonehewer »

Hey, what's up? Thought I'd stop by and introduce myself.

I've been playing Blood Bowl for about 2 years now (started with the PC version), and just last month purchased a big lot of teams, the board game + Death Zone, and a few Star Players which got me way more into the game. I've been mostly playing against my brothers, and occasionally the girlfriend, since there's no leagues around here. I hope I can change that soon if I can recruit some people.

I mainly play as Dwarves, and just finished painting my team the other day. I'll probably throw up pictures eventually.

Uh, that's really I can think of right now, so, Hello!

Reason: ''
DoubleSkulls
Da Admin

Re: Newcomer

Post by DoubleSkulls »

welcome!

Deathzone and the rules in the boxed set are all out of date, so if you want the latest rules then you can download them from GW's website (under BB resources)

Where abouts are you? You may find someone local on here if you are lucky.

Ian 'Double Skulls' Williams
Pug
Legend
Legend

Post by Pug »

Welcome to the International Association of Nerds! :D

Dwarves?!.......could I interest you in something a little smaller?...Halflings perhaps!.....

....I have a pamphlet around here somewhere!.....

"In Dodge We Trust"
Skurk78
Emerging Star
Emerging Star

Post by Skurk78 »

Welcome!

You're playing with a bunch of people and can't find a league??? How about starting a league with that bunch? I run a 10 team league with my kid.

Hope you stick with BB, the funniest game ever.

Death to the high elves. Dark Elves prevail!!!
Glowworm

Post by Glowworm »

welcome on board

Where are you based??

ThromStonehewer
Rookie
Rookie

welcome!

Deathzone and the rules in the boxed set are all out of date, so if you want the latest rules then you can download them from GW's website (under BB resources)

Where abouts are you? You may find someone local on here if you are lucky.