Hi from Newbie in the Uk

Moderator: TFF Mods

Dwarven Allstar
Experienced
Experienced

Hi from Newbie in the Uk

Post by Dwarven Allstar »

Hi all thought I should introduce myself, I am a new player to Bloodbowl and have only played 2 games. Really loved the game and the dynamics to play. Before the games I bought a few dwarfs 2nd edition, first of all I am a painter as I find keeping rules in my head difficult (bonehead). The 2nd edition looked so cool I thought i'd paint a couple and see what they would come out like. My mate is a NAF coach and keen and veteran bb player. He helped to put together a full team of dwarfs Inc death roller and characters. So I can pretty much field any combo. Since then i have also aquired an Orc and halfling team (ogre team arriving). It's interesting to read other posts on teams etc and look forward to attending some events. Will post some pictures of the few and would welcome comments and team\formation etc.

Reason: ''
JaM
Legend
Legend

Re: Hi from Newbie in the Uk

Post by JaM »

Hi and welcome, hope you'll have a good time.

Apart from playing in a local league, I can recommend a tournament or 2. SUre, you will probably lose some games (probably all the first time), but you will learn a LOT and, maybe even more importantly, have a good time while doing that.

Painted figures are welcome in the 'painting' section, I am sure there are more there who will commentate on them.

Good luck! Have fun!

Dwarven Allstar
Experienced
Experienced

Hi from Newbie in the Uk

Thanks JaM for the welcome

Chris
Legend
Legend

Post by Chris »

Hi, where in the UK?

Dwarven Allstar
Experienced
Experienced

Hi from Newbie in the Uk

The land of the currently tax free pasties matey.

spubbbba
Legend
Legend

Post by spubbbba »

Welcome, I have a lot of love for the whole range of 2nd edition figures and the Dwarf models are probably my 3rd fave behind the skaven and elves.