Noob Help with Chaos Cup Roster

Moderator: TFF Mods

Nuffle_Hate_Me
Experienced
Experienced

Noob Help with Chaos Cup Roster

Post by Nuffle_Hate_Me »

So I am a complete Rookie to Tournament BB, but I have league style TT for years. I just got my tickets to attend the Chaos Cup this fall and need some help working out the kinks in my proposed roster. I'm feeling very Green so I want to take Orcs.

Some of the rules:
- 1,100K roster
- Resurrection style
- you can include the following in the 1,100 K
- players, star players, rerolls, fan factor, coaches, and cheerleaders as normal
- Normally Skill 20K, Doubles Roll 30K, +1 MA 30K, +1 AV 30K
- Only 1 Upgrade per player
- No more than 2 of the same upgrade on the roster
- In the last game you can take 1 mutation on an unskilled 0-16/0-12 (Any player for "chaos" teams)
- Full Rules: http://zlurpcast.com/ChaosCup12/ChaosCup12Rules.pdf

Here is what I have so for for my Orc Team:

1 x Passer, 1 x Leader
4 x Blitzers, 1 x Tackle, 1 x Frenzy
4 x BOBs, 2 x Guard, 2 x Block
2 x RR
and either
2 x Lineorcs 2x Wrestle (+1 FF)
or
3 Lineorcs plain (so I can mutate in game 6!)

10 or 11 x 9 AV players, Effectively 3 RRs, Allows me the ability to get the ball, pick up/pass the ball with some skill RRs, Punch you in the mouth a bit, create a nice cage, scare you a bit with Frenzy and Tackle.

Reason: ''
Matt AKA WildManTX (NAF) AKA Nuffle_Hate_Me

T.O. R.O.T. Cup - Austin, Texas USA
http://www.rotcuptx.com
spubbbba
Legend
Legend

Re: Noob Help with Chaos Cup Roster

Post by spubbbba »

The team roster looks pretty good but I would concentrate the skills on the Blitzers over the lineorcs. I’d drop wrestle and then give the 2 blitzers MB to give you some hitting power, or possibly a 2nd tackle instead.
This would also allow you to take a mutation on a lineorc in game 6.