Lizardmen vs. Chaos Dwarf strategy...

Moderator: TFF Mods

Daikaiju
Rookie
Rookie

Lizardmen vs. Chaos Dwarf strategy...

Post by Daikaiju »

I am a new BB coach in a brand new league. I am coaching a Lizardman team and for week one I have Chaos Dwarves.

I have been going through my playbook, searching, and studying the Chao Dwarves and, frankly, I am not sure how to beat them!

My opponent is starting 2 bulls, 6 dwarves, and the rest Hobs.

I have 6 Saraus, 5 Skink, and 3 re-roll.

As it is week one, we obviously have no development.

What should be my general strategy here? Any tips or pointers?

Thanks in advance!

Daikaiju

Reason: ''
spubbbba
Legend
Legend

Re: Lizardmen vs. Chaos Dwarf strategy...

Post by spubbbba »

Well a key factor is to protect the skinks from the blockers, they will have a 75% chance of knocking them over on a normal block and AV7 combined with stunty means they die pretty easily.

Also even with re-rolls remember that blocking with the saurus is risky and has a 1 in 9 chance of failure so think carefully about what will happen if you fail, though sometimes it may be better to take the turnover and conserve re-rolls in the early stages of the game.

The Bulls are the real threat of the team, if you can take them out or tie them up then the blockers are very slow. Hobgoblins are pretty fragile too so hit them if you get the chance.

In desperate times Saurus are not as terrible dodgers as you think, with a re-roll your chances are 5 in 9 or 11 in 36 with tackle zones (even into a cage it is the same). So if managing that dodge is potentially game winning then it can be worth it. Just remember it is last resort.

My past and current modelling projects showcased on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.
Daikaiju
Rookie
Rookie

Post by Daikaiju »

spubbbba wrote: The Bulls are the real threat of the team, if you can take them out or tie them up then the blockers are very slow. Hobgoblins are pretty fragile too so hit them if you get the chance.