A friendly hello from the UK

Moderator: TFF Mods

TheDancingClown
Experienced
Experienced

A friendly hello from the UK

Post by TheDancingClown »

Hi all,

I have been drawn to this forum after numerous blood bowl related searches and decided to sign up after getting frustrated with the blocks. Mainly in the hope of discovering secret information not suitable for the general public.

I am in Surrey, UK and first bought the board game about 20 years ago but have only actually played the game a handful (that one hand) of times. Every now and then a slow day at work will get me searching for new miniatures to paint up, and a slow week has brought me here.

I am a pretty poor painter but enjoy it so that is a great reason to continue, right? My latest idea/project will be an Underworld Team. The original plan was to get cheap minis from ebay and make a scratch team but this has quickly escalated into buying new paints, conversion tools and spending much more than an average complete team set. I can't be alone in this can I?

So I will give you a quick breakdown of my ideas and hopefully in a few months I can show you all a completed team.

Troll - I am not sure whether I saw the mini first and decided to make an Underworld Team, or vice versa but the Turncoat Troll by Willy is simply adorable. Not strictly a warpstone troll but it wont be the first time I have bent the rules!!

Skaven Lineman and Thrower - When I first saw the Black Scorpion team I wasn't too keen as the models didn't look right. I now think they would be perfect for Underworld as I can really sense the twisted, evil, vengefulness in each character. I especially like the thrower who looks like there is no chance of him ever letting the ball out of his clutches. I can also imagine a few tentacles and extra arms hidden under those robes so these models work for me.