OBBLM Hover menus with phones/tablets

However you play online - Java, Vassal, Email, Cyanide etc - talk about it here.
This is also the place for discussing the various tools for managing leagues, teams and so on.

Moderator: TFF Mods

BigSexy
Rookie
Rookie

Post by BigSexy »

I can use OBBLM fairly well with my iphone but cannot access dropdown menus such as "Matches", "Statistics", etc. These are the dropdowns that are opened when you hover the mouse pointer over them and I've found this is a common issue with websites and mobile touch devices. Is there anykind of work around and development that can fix this? I expect more and more coaches will be wanting to use evil mobile gadgetry to submit match results and such.

Reason: ''
Shteve0
Legend
Legend

Re: OBBLM Hover menus with phones/tablets

Post by Shteve0 »

Not that I've seen; I have the same issue. I'm working on a possible patch, and though I'm an enthusiastic amateur at best, I'll hopefully have something to show for my efforts within a week or two.

League and tournament hosting, blogging and individual forums - all totally free. For the most immersive tabletop sports community experience around, check out theendzone.co
nicholasmr
Experienced
Experienced

Post by nicholasmr »

Please let me know if you patch this! - I'll add it to the official distribution then.

I imagine fixing this by something like making the drop-down unfold if the mouse hovers over the menu OR is clicked on (the latter is probably not enabled at the moment).

Alternatively, maybe a new open source menu system should be used which supports smart phones etc.
? The current one is from before smart phones took off etc...

Nicholas.

Shteve0
Legend
Legend

Post by Shteve0 »

Hi Nicholas