OBBLM bandwidth?

However you play online - Java, Vassal, Email, Cyanide etc - talk about it here.
This is also the place for discussing the various tools for managing leagues, teams and so on.

Moderator: TFF Mods

Talarius
Experienced
Experienced

OBBLM bandwidth?

Post by Talarius »

Hi again,

Our new league had our first games last night. Great fun was had and this morning I went to look at our obblm site, http://www.babbl.obblm.com and got a 509 Bandwidth Exceeded error. I splurged for the $5 a year account, which, if we've exceeded our bandwidth lasted a handful of weeks?

So, either I was silly to be a cheapo and should have paid more from the start, or something else is going on? I'm not a techie, so really not sure. If I need to upgrade, how do I do it?

[Edit: Also, one of the coaches in the league was saying there's a main OBBLM page with a drop-down menu of all the various leagues hosted, but ours isn't among them. I don't have the URL for this, but would love to be included!]

Reason: ''
Darkson
Da Spammer

Re: OBBLM bandwidth?

Post by Darkson »

Talarius wrote:[Edit: Also, one of the coaches in the league was saying there's a main OBBLM page with a drop-down menu of all the various leagues hosted, but ours isn't among them. I don't have the URL for this, but would love to be included!]
I think that's the NAF OBBLM page: http://thenaf.obblm.com/index.php?section=main

Currently an ex-Blood Bowl coach, most likely to be found dying to Armoured Skeletons in the frozen ruins of Felstad, or bleeding into the arena sands of Rome or burning rubber for Mars' entertainment.
howlinggriffon
Ex-Mega Star, now just a Super Star

Post by howlinggriffon »

It depends on how much bandwidth your page allows per month. Most bandwidth is used by by search bots - maybe add a robots.txt file in your root folder to tell them to stop searching your site?

Talarius
Experienced
Experienced

Post by Talarius »