Blood Bowl Rugby

Got a great idea and/or proposal for BloodBowl?

Moderator: TFF Mods

Stix
Rookie
Rookie

Blood Bowl Rugby

Post by Stix »

Hi all,

I'm a rugby player and referee who's fairly new to Blood Bowl, and I've been thinking about writing up a rule set for the "game they play in Heaven". I was wondering if there are any full rugby rule sets out there that I could try and possibly adapt. If so, could someone give me a link? If not, have you guys got any ideas that I could test?

Reason: ''
outcast
Veteran
Veteran

Blood Bowl Rugby

Post by outcast »

Hi Stix, I'm an ex-rugby player (although I'm sure I've still got a couple of games left in me :-) and I share your interest in a rugby themed ruleset based around blood bowl.

When I first read the BB rules I tried to put together a rugby version and I think there are lots of mechanics (tackle zones, dodging etc.) that lend themselves very well. A couple of areas that struck me as difficult to implement were rucks/mauls and the size of board needed to allow 15 players and still allow the creation of space.

That said, I don't think these problems were in any way insurmountable but I parked the idea and then just got into BB as it is.

Would be very interested if anyone else has any rule sets or ideas and would also be happy to help out in trying to put some together if folk were interested.

...As long as I don't have to communicate with any Bath fans ;-)

"Good work ain't cheap. Cheap work ain't good." - Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins
MattDakka
Super Star
Super Star

Re: Blood Bowl Rugby

Post by MattDakka »

Do you know Crash Tackle?
It's not fantasy but it's a rugby board game.

Stix
Rookie
Rookie

Post by Stix »

Hey guys, I was looking through the threads last night when I found this one:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=2267&p=151300&hilit