Human Team for a TR105-Tournament

Want to know how to beat your opponents, then get advice, or give advice here.

Moderators: Valen, TFF Mods

olsen667
Rookie
Rookie

Human Team for a TR105-Tournament

Post by olsen667 »

I'm probably planning on playing in my first BloodBowl-Tournament. Rules are LRB5 plus Clarifications plus the 3 expansion teams, star players are allowed
As i have no experience in tournament-play, what do you guys think of the following starting roster:
1 Thrower 70k
4 Blitzers 360k
5 Linemen 250k
1 Ogre 140k
1 Helmut Wulf 80k
3 TRR 150k
FF 0

Reason: ''
bjorn9486
Star Player
Star Player

Post by bjorn9486 »

It sucks that you are going to be down to at least 10 players by the 2nd half at the latest. I would almost ditch a re-roll and get another lineman so when Helmut Wulf gets kicked off the pitch, you can still field 11 people.

olsen667
Rookie
Rookie

Post by olsen667 »

But i already have a replacement player, starting roster is 12 men,I would bring Wulf on the pitch when i'm on offense and make it a loooong drive for the opponent, then the chainsaw looney can seriously lighten up the ranks of the other team, so, even in the case of getting other player(s) knocked out of play and Wulf gone after the drive, i will most likely be in a better shape than the other team.....

Barney the Lurker
Emerging Star
Emerging Star

Post by Barney the Lurker »

What rules are being used? is it the LRB5 Experimental Clarifications? If so i'd double check the price on Helmut as he's gone up to 110K.

Overall looks good. I've never been a huge fan of chainsaws, so I'd go for a Catcher instead of Helmut, but whichever is best for you.

Spieroz
Rookie
Rookie

Post by Spieroz »