Dark Elves TV110 for Brassbowl

Want to know how to beat your opponents, then get advice, or give advice here.

Moderators: Valen, TFF Mods

the.tok
Veteran
Veteran

Dark Elves TV110 for Brassbowl

Post by the.tok »

Hi everybody,

I'm going to Brassbowl in december, and I am planning to play Dark Elves there.

The thing is I have very little experience with them in LRB6. They were my first team in 3ed though and played them a lot in LRB4 too but they have changed quite a bit...

Anyway, I was considering this build

4 Blitzers
2 Witches
1 Assassin
4 Linelves

2RR
1CL

I can take 3 normal skills on day one, so I would have gone:
Block on Witch #1
Wrestle on Witch #2
Dodge on a Blitzer #1

For day 2, I can take 2 normals + 1 double:
Dodge on Blitzer #2
Dodge on Blitzer #3
Guard on Blitzer #4

I playtested this setup against Norse twice, for 1 win 3-1 and a draw 1-1 (with 4 failed pick-up attempts and a failed GFI in the end zone on turn 16 :roll: ) so thought it went quite well.

The wrestle Witch was quite outstanding in those games. Frenzy + wrestle + jump up is nasty, especially against block heavy teams like norse.

I am not very sold on the two new positionnals, runner and assassin don't seem very good positionnals, but maybe I'm missing something.

last note is I was short on RR, relying on them to play the ball, 2 is not enough, but I can't fit the 3RR into 110kGP

So the questions I have:

What do you guys think of this setup?
Wrestle on 1 or 2 Witches? it seemed really effective, but they were norse...
Any way to fit the 3RR :( ?
What is the point of the runner ?
for the last 10k : CL, or FF?
any other thoughts?

any advice will be appreciated

thanks! :orc:

Reason: ''
garion
Ex-Mega Star, now just a Super Star

Re: Dark Elves TV110 for Brassbowl

Post by garion »