120k Euc Bowl - What Roster To Take?

Want to know how to beat your opponents, then get advice, or give advice here.

Moderators: Valen, TFF Mods

What Roster Should I Take (and why)

Elf
20%
Chaos Pact
60%
Dark Elf
20%

Total votes: 10

ClayInfinity
Veteran
Veteran

120k Euc Bowl - What Roster To Take?

Post by ClayInfinity »

Am attending Eucalyptus Bowl in Australia in July all the way from Dubai and I am keen to use a team that I have never used in a NAF Tournament before.

Am keen to be competitive but I dont think I would win but after playing Underworld there last year, I want to be able to mix it up.

The Tourney Rules are: 1,200,000 Teams, Can purchase any Normal Skill within that 1.2M, one skill per player.

My team options (based on my painted teams that I have not used under NAF) are as follows:

1. Pro Elves - Played them in a league extensively about 6yrs ago and play them in fumbbl, I am a capable Pro Elf player and enjoy them over all of the other Elves (sadist?) and I have this unwavering belief that AV7 is not as bad as people think... again, call me nuts.

2. Chaos Pact - Team is actually only half painted and would need me to get the brushes moving, but the tourney is in July so I have time. I love the Pact roster for what it is and I would only consider Pact with all 3 Big Guys and Renegades. Unfortunately I think the roster needs a little more cash to be effective, but what is truly effective for Chaos Pact?

3. Dark Elves - Painted them up and they have sat on my shelf unplayed. I have never played DE's in a League and have only a few 'meh' experiences with them on fumbbl. They would perhaps give me the best roster at 1.2M but I am most inexperienced with them. I play elves to score fast and with a passing game but I know DE's are more of a run and gun / screen team and that is my weakest play style.

So, would be interested to hear peoples views and possible roster options.

Thanks,
Clay

Reason: ''