Register    Login    Forum    FAQ

Board index » Community Discussion » Tournament Postings » Eurobowl/EurOpen




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Rule clarifictions
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 5:39 pm 
Veteran
Veteran

Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:32 am
Posts: 253
I'm heavily leaning on using the Flings on EruOpen.

I've a question about the inducements.

Basicly:
Do you by the Inducements before hand and they are with you the rest of the event disregarding if your opponent used all his money or not?

example:

Opp1 team only used 1090k
Opp2 team used all 1100k
I used 1000.

I can have the chef on despite opp.

The alternative is if there is an actual inducement phase where the money you used is measured against the money your opp used. In which case I wouldn't have a chef against opp1.


The more I write this the more it feels alt 1 is the only possible way. Inducement are treated as on Cockerel purchases. Right?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Rule clarifictions
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 5:46 pm 
Veteran
Veteran

Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 10:21 am
Posts: 224
Yes. Not using money serves no purpose.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Rule clarifictions
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 6:04 pm 
Da Spammer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 10:04 pm
Posts: 23442
Location: Fundamentaling for the BB Illuminati
I'd wait for a organiser to comment. I've seen tournaments (like mine) where you buy inducements as part of your roster (so you get the chef for all the games), and I've seen a few tournaments where you just buy the team (players, rerolls etc) then have a proper inducement phase. Most seem to go with the first option though.

Though in your example, both ways would allow you to get the Chef - you'd be a 90k underdog against opp1, you spend all your treasury (100k) and now become the 10k overdog.

_________________
"I survived the 525!"
ARBBL 2017 Stunty Cup winner - even if I didn't get a chuffin' trophy!
SAWBBowl I Runner Up - with Vamps!
Block of Holding Runner Up *shakes fist at 20phoenix*


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Rule clarifictions
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 6:55 pm 
Veteran
Veteran

Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:32 am
Posts: 253
Darkson wrote:
Though in your example, both ways would allow you to get the Chef - you'd be a 90k underdog against opp1, you spend all your treasury (100k) and now become the 10k overdog.


THanks I overlooked that.
THis actually means the answer doesn't matter. I'll allway have my inducements.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Rule clarifictions
 Post Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2016 8:18 am 
Veteran
Veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 6:05 pm
Posts: 173
Location: Stockholm
@Afroman You must spend all your money (including inducements) before the tournament.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Board index » Community Discussion » Tournament Postings » Eurobowl/EurOpen


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: