THUG TANK - Goon Squad Orc Blog - 29 (Semi Final)

Every team has a story. If you want to tell the BB world yours, then this is the place to do it.

Moderator: TFF Mods

bouf
Friend of Bumblef**k

THUG TANK - Goon Squad Orc Blog - 29 (Semi Final)

Post by bouf »

The Rockey Mountain Goon Squad!

A rough and tumble bunch of Canadian Orcs that have come to Brisbane to Smash their opponents to dust.

After enjoying a bit of a Blog on the R’Lyeh Summoners, I’ve decided to do the same for the Goons.

I’m an old school bash Coach as some of you may know. Dwarves, Orcs, Undead, Chaos, Ogres, CDs, Lizardmen… I’ve coached them all and had my share of success… But since bringing BABBL to life I have largely ignored this trend. So far I’ve coached Amazons and Slann. My Zons finished 2nd overall in the league (only to get eliminated in the Quater finals...) and on the Casualty board. My slann finished 5th but were on top for casualties. I feel the call to get back to my roots (Plus, I am having trouble getting the Slann minis together) so I have gone to the Orcs for another go.

In the past, I’ve done well with the greenies but not Spectacular. Some big games and big wins, but they could be more frequent… I have a habit, or so it would seem, of getting my guys out of position. One dodge out, that I’m sure my guys couldn’t replicate, and I’m playing Chase… I’m a little determined to play deeper defence but have yet to follow my own doctorine.

On the other hand, I’ve laid out substantial beatings with the Orcs. When deciding between Orcs and Slann I had proclaimed that the Orcs can be a fearsome Weapon in my hands… I didn’t want to scare away any opponents so sidled toward Slann. Now my League is determined to make me eat those words just as much as I want to live up to them. I have a record for Beating the Shizzle out of teams and I’m pretty keen to repeat that not that I’m back on the Bash wagon!