swntzu's Khemri blog

Every team has a story. If you want to tell the BB world yours, then this is the place to do it.

Moderator: TFF Mods

swntzu
Experienced
Experienced

swntzu's Khemri blog

Post by swntzu »

I hope this is okay for me to post as I am quite new to blood bowl but I thought I'd give some feedback on how my new khemri team is doing in the Edinburgh league being run by Hoomin.

Lineup
4 Tomb Guardians
1 Blitz-Ra
2 Thro-Ras
4 Skellies
3 Rerolls

4 tomb guardians were a must really and I didn't trust my dice enough not to take two thro-ras. In my mind having two players who can effectively handle the ball is very handy. 3 rerolls are a must for me as I tend to roll a lot of double skulls.

Game 1 against Purdindas (Orcs)
Result: 0-2 and 0-3 on casualties

This game was against an experienced coach using one of the teams he knows well. Weather was fine all game and there were no crazy kickoff table rolls.

The orcs won the toss and took eight turns to grind up the pitch. I had no problem knocking the orcs down due to the high strength of the TGs but lack of mighty blow lost me as least two casualties and meant I had trouble breaking armour. I only managed to KO two orcs while he managed to ko one of my TGs (who never came back) and killed a skeleton who failed a regen.

When I received in the second half I got a touchback so gave it to one of my TGs. I tried to grind up one side of the pitch but lack of players meant I had real trouble doing this. Eventually my ball carrier failed a two dice blitz which would have seen him within scoring distance. Eventually the orcs got hold of the ball and stalled out for another touchdown.

In summary, regen saved my blitz-ra from being badly hurt and a thro-ra from missing the next game. Armour 9 saved me once from a block although I have yet to see the effects of decay. Movement 4 was very useful for moving my tomb guard to where I needed them and helped me get a blitz from prone. Thick Skull had no effect.