Geekslayer League

Every team has a story. If you want to tell the BB world yours, then this is the place to do it.

Moderator: TFF Mods

Macavite
Rookie
Rookie

Geekslayer League

Post by Macavite »

My friends and I have been running a small tabletop league for the last 6 months. We're in our second season, My wife winning the season 1 championship with her Lizardman team. My halfings made it to the semifinals, but got destroyed (4 injuries and 2 deaths including my star +2 AG 'fling) by an elf team. Initially small game summaries got posted to the league website, but lately these had been getting more and more elaborate, so I created a livejournal for them (35 games posted so far):

http://community.livejournal.com/geekslayercup/

The active teams involved (4 teams were retired after season 1):

Circus of the Damned, Vampire, 6-1-0, my team
Virulent Vindicators, Nurgle, 3-1-0, my other team
Breakneck Beauties, Amazon, 1-2-3
Snarky Shades, Dark Elf, 0-0-1
Unnamed Dwarves, Dwarves, 0-0-1
Mighty Mosasaurs, Lizardmen, 4-4-2, Season 1 Champion
Rodentia United, Skaven, 2-3-3, score a lot, get hurt a lot.
Elf, Elf Baby, Elf, 3-0-1, Season 1 finalist
Ballers Revenge , Khemri , 0-1-4, oh, but the casualties they cause!
Unburied Treasures, Necromantic, 1-0-1
Frogg Chorus, Slaan, 4-4-3, Season 1 Semifinalist
Odin's Land Wasters, Norse, 0-0-1

We're playing with some house rules for building stadiums, and soon a system to allow fired players to be hired by other teams as free agents; essentially a clearinghouse for injured players. We're also doing a hard limit of 8 games per season per team, but not limiting the number of teams a coach can have.

Reason: ''
MyKi#1
Super Star
Super Star

Re: Geekslayer League

Post by MyKi#1 »

Macavite wrote: and soon a system to allow fired players to be hired by other teams as free agents;
So if you fire an orc blitzer with a -stat decrease but was quite a good player you could get a human team to hire him a FA? That would be sweet.