Madness rides the star-wind!

Every team has a story. If you want to tell the BB world yours, then this is the place to do it.

Moderator: TFF Mods

betterZthenDeaD
Emerging Star
Emerging Star

Madness rides the star-wind!

Post by betterZthenDeaD »

Greetings to you all from the deep, dark jungles of Lustria!

Firstly I am a newbie and this is my first blog for my first Blood Bowl team. And yes, I am residing in the grip of madness as I have chosen Slaan as my first team. Secondly please excuse any grammatical errors as I am currently covered in PVA glue (I am in the middle of building a swampy/jungle-y pitch).

On the first point, I know what you are thinking but I am set on an unalterable course now so don't try and convince me to change to an Orc team. I currently have seven of Greebo/RollJordans beautiful little froggy fella's sitting in front of me awaiting the arrival of four friends (and the Coach!). On the second point I'm waiting for some PVA 'puddles' to dry. Hence the break!

Whilst waiting on drying glue I decided to list my starting build over at NAF and of course you have to have names for your little guys. Half an hours internet research later (thanks Wiki!) I have names for all my froggies. Firstly I should tell you their team name as that will explain where the names come from. The team is known as 'Blitzkrieg Hop' and play in a run-down, deserted temple in the middle of a jungle clearing. The team is newly founded having secured a limited sponsorship deal with 'Skinka-Cola'. The starting line-up is as follows (names included):-

7x Linefrogs - Xolotl, Ilyapa, Haokah, Coyopa, his brother Cakhula, Tupan and 'The Bomber' Meuler.
2x Catchers - Quetzalcoatl and Ehecatl.
2x Blitzers - Ictinike and Huitzopochtli.
(Four re-rolls)

The names were all chosen as they're names of South/Central American Gods of thunder (the linefrogs), wind or air (the catchers) or war (the blitzers).