Introducing myself

News and announcements from the worldwide Blood Bowl players' association

Moderator: TFF Mods

Beppe#2
Il Bunga Bunga Presidente

Introducing myself

Post by Beppe#2 »

Hi everybody, I’m Beppe and I’m happy to introduce myself as the new elected NAF President.
First of all I’d like to thank you all for electing me: it’s really an honor to be the President of the NAF and I’ll do my best in order to give all the members a better NAF.
My name is Giuseppe Viti and I’m from Bologna, Italy. I’m 33 y.o. and I started playing Blood Bowl in 1998 (I used to play WHFB before) and I immediately liked this amazing game. I played just league matches until 2003, when Italian community was born and the first tournaments were born. Together with my mates I started also to go playing BB abroad, so we went to Amsterdam playing the first Eurobowl. Since that tournament I started playing a lot of tournaments both in Italy and abroad.
I played 94 NAF tournaments, 24 of them abroad (Spain, England, France, Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Austria, Denmark) so I could meet people from all the European communities. I think I’m well known among European BB communities and I know them quite well. I speak English and a bit of Spanish, learned thanks to Blood Bowl trips.
I’m also a league player: I currently run the biggest league in Italy (Bolognabowl, with 48 players) and I play also online (when I have some free time) to the Cyanide BB.
I also took part in the organization of many tournaments in Italy: Italian Open (since 2004), Tilean Team Cup (2009 and 2011 editions), Eurobowl 2006 and 2009 and other smaller tournaments.