Converting Article

News and announcements from the worldwide Blood Bowl players' association

Moderator: TFF Mods

spubbbba
Legend
Legend

Converting Article

Post by spubbbba »

Since 2007 I have been converting and painting up Blood Bowl teams on commission and blogging about it on Fumbbl.

With my current project being the 30th team I have done I thought it would be a good idea to write a series of articles specifically focused on converting and painting techniques with Blood Bowl in mind. Sann0638 has kindly allowed me to publish it on the NAF Site.

As I have been collecting GW models for the past 26 years I am most familiar with them, so the examples are heavily skewed to their range. With GW bringing back Blood Bowl tournaments to Warhammer World and insisting on their models only it seemed like an ideal time to publish this. Buying the out of production models can be expensive so hopefully this might prove useful to those who are thinking of converting a team.

In the future the plan is to write 3 more articles;
  • An article on painting Blood Bowl teams, focusing on colour schemes appropriate for the race and taking inspiration from teams from the fluff or kits worn by real life sports teams.
  • A follow up about using the colour/shade/metal technique I have developed for creating quick and easy team colour schemes.
  • Looking at how to use both conversions and painting to distinguish between the different positionals within a team and how to make star players that stand out from the rest of the squad.

These may take me a while complete as some of them will require models to be painted up or converted specially to illustrate certain points.

Reason: ''
My past and current modelling projects showcased on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.
Sainthropee
Experienced
Experienced

Re: Converting Article

Post by Sainthropee »

Great iniciative!

Thank you in advance for doing this.

Subscribed to the thread right now!