I have a friend who insists you can pile on a double block result even if both players don't have block...so assume both players are knocked down, he claims per the LRB that the wording in the piling on skill description doesn't say he can use it. I don't think he can, but if you read the wording, it says you only have to knock your opponent down in order to use the skill...
I am looking for official rulings, not your personal opinions...this very important as it applies to a tournament this weekend.
Piling on a double block result?
Moderator: TFF Mods
-
- Veteran
- Posts: 187
- Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2003 12:17 am
- Location: Vancouver, WA USA
- Contact:
-
- Legend
- Posts: 4567
- Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2002 5:48 pm
- Location: Camping on private island, per BBRC advice.
Perhaps the mods should move this to "Rules Queries?"
You can't Pile On a both down result when you don't have block. Your player (currently) would have to make the decision after the armor roll. Also, if they were allowed to Pile On after knocking themselves down, they would avoid making an armor roll of their own, since Piling On grants that as well.
*EDIT*
This was also touched on in the below topic, which you may find useful.
viewtopic.php?t=4741
You can't Pile On a both down result when you don't have block. Your player (currently) would have to make the decision after the armor roll. Also, if they were allowed to Pile On after knocking themselves down, they would avoid making an armor roll of their own, since Piling On grants that as well.
*EDIT*
This was also touched on in the below topic, which you may find useful.
viewtopic.php?t=4741
Reason: ''
[url=http://www.bloodbowl.net/naf.php?page=tournamentinfo&uname=skummy]Skummy's Tourney History[/url]