Page 1 of 1

Frenzy and Out of Bounds

Posted: Sat Aug 17, 2002 8:08 pm
by Vesticle
Came up in a game a couple minutes ago, just wanted to ask and get a short confirmation here, if I could...

If a frenzied player pushes the player he is blocking out of bounds, is he still required to follow up?

David

Posted: Sat Aug 17, 2002 9:24 pm
by Dangerous Dave
Yes you must follow up.... be very careful with frenzy its so easy to folloe your opponent off the pitch next turn!


Dave

Posted: Sun Aug 18, 2002 6:25 am
by Thadrin
He doesn't need to be careful: the rest of his opposition are prone or dead... :cry:

Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2002 7:57 pm
by Oderus Orungus
What happens if you frenzy a player with the ball into the endzone and then off the field? A td or not?

Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2002 8:46 pm
by christer
What happens if you frenzy a player with the ball into the endzone and then off the field? A td or not?
It's a TD.

-- Christer

Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2002 9:57 pm
by neverdodge
and do the player with frenzy get 3 SPP ??

jk

Nd

Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2002 10:39 pm
by Ghost of Pariah
Seriously? It's a TD?! Never happened in my league but I think I would have ruled the other way. Is it in the FAQ somewhere?

Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2002 10:45 pm
by Deathwing
Hold on..frenzy into which EZ exactly?

Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2002 11:06 pm
by neverdodge
sorry if my post made the question confusing, i was just kidding, i think he mean team A has the ball, Team B got the frenzy player and push player of team A in team B endzone and then out of bounds.

Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2002 11:20 pm
by Vesticle
I'd have to say no, it's not a touchdown, for the same reason that a failed GFI in the end zone isn't one, or a player landing prone after TTM.

David

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2002 12:02 am
by GalakStarscraper
Have to disagree ... with GFI and Throw TeamMate the player never was on his feet in the endzone.

I'd rule that a pushback into the endzone is a TD even if the player hitting them had Frenzy and could have used the 2nd hit to knock them out of bounds.

I'd also not allow the 2nd hit. There was a player at Resurrection that pushed a player into his own endzone so that he's have an extra turn to tie up the match.

Galak

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2002 12:12 am
by Deathwing
I agree, the moment the ball carrier crosses the line in possession of the ball it's a TD.
The failed GFI analogy is better suited to if the Frenzying player had Strip Ball, in which case no TD.

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2002 12:29 am
by Ghost of Pariah
Oh, I see what he's saying. I thought he meant that the frenzy player was scoring by moving the ball carrier.
I would allow a TD but I'd allow a second block too. You all watch football. You know that play doesn't stop right at the whistle!

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2002 12:38 am
by Vesticle
I was just thinking in terms of the "End of an action" phrase. I remember there was that argument about if a player could enter the end zone, pass out, and then receive a handoff to score. Guess that could be a point of clarification.

David