Page 1 of 1

Catching a scattered ball.

Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2002 11:46 am
by Valen
A bit of a disagreement occured in a recent league match I was taking part in regarding catching a scattered ball, I could do with a little clarification please.

An attacker succesfully smacked the ball carrier, and followed up, and in turn is fortunate enough for the ball to bounce back to him, he then failed to catch the ball, is this a turnover.

Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2002 11:50 am
by DoubleSkulls
Its not a turnover if you fail to catch a bouncing ball.

See LRB 1.3 page 8.

Ian

Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2002 11:50 am
by Vesticle
No. It's not.

Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2002 1:05 pm
by McDeth
Definitely not, catching a bouncing ball in its own right does not constitute a turnover

Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2002 1:17 pm
by Valen
Ooops!

I hope Holy G is not reading this, as I cheated him!!!

Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2002 3:52 pm
by McDeth
sometimes if you are not sure of the rules you have to make a mutual decision sometimes it'll favour you sometimes not. i guess you won this one because you argued better, and hid your copy of the rule book from him :smoking:

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 10:17 am
by Holy G
Holy...G...is reading....and who will issue punishment to a cheating.....Commissionar ????!?


"Wood elves can overcome your short comings a dodgy one!!!"