Page 1 of 1

Treeman and standing up

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2002 3:44 pm
by Mumster
If a Treeman is on the ground I know he must use a go for it to stand up. But what if he fails that go for it? Is an armor roll required since technically he never fell down? And is it a turnover?

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2002 4:15 pm
by GalakStarscraper
Correction, a Treeman or any player with MA 1 or 2 does NOT need to GFI to stand. Instead they roll a D6. On a 4+ they stand, 1-3 they stay prone and its not a turnover.

Note: after standing they still have 2 GFIs they can use.

See page 12 of the LRB 1.3


Galak

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2002 4:43 pm
by Mumster
thanks

I guess it would help if I downloaded version 1.3

:lol:

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2002 5:06 pm
by Zombie
GalakStarscraper wrote:Note: after standing they still have 2 GFIs they can use.
If this is true, then it was changed recently. In the past, treemen could receive assists when getting up, but they couldn't go for it after that.

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2002 6:32 pm
by GalakStarscraper
It changed recently Zombie.

This is the new rule for anyone standing up with MA 1 or 2. Treeman no longer have special rules.

4+ to stand, no turnover for failure, no assisting, can GFI up to twice afterwards are the current rules.

Galak

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 6:56 am
by Valen
Probably a silly question then, but I presume a treeman can then blitz can he?

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 11:05 am
by GalakStarscraper
Yes, the Treeman could blitz someone who was adjacent or 1 square away.

However, you'd have to declare the blitz before rolling to stand.

Galak

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 11:52 am
by Holy G
We also play that adjacent Players can lend assists (+/- 1) when roling on the role to stand up, but not when in tackle zones...as blocking/fouling rules.

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 1:21 pm
by GalakStarscraper
Holy G that the old rule ... if you league likes using it ... go for it.

Galak