Page 1 of 1

IGMEOY...help

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 7:34 am
by Holy G
Just to query I understand that so long as the other team is fowling, then the IGMEOY will stay on my number 4, ie opposing players are sent of on a 4 plus, however my coach advises that it returns to the middle if the fowler ie his man is sent off, but the rules I read says players....plural not singular are sent of on a four.

This would indicate that the IGMEOY does stay with the coach who is not fowling.

Can anybody comment.




**Wood Elves don't like fowling**

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 8:40 am
by Dangerous Dave
The Eye stays on the team that fouled last. It only goes back to the centre at the end of a half.


Dave


Not sure where all the chicken, ducks, geese etc come into the discussion though! :lol:

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 9:08 am
by DoubleSkulls
The only time the IGMEOY counter is returned to the middle is at the end of each half (LRB 1.3 pp 24).

Ian

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 11:02 am
by Holy G
Thanks people.

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 10:41 pm
by Darkson
Do you still lose it if you're called for a illegal procudure (BBRC New Rules PDF)?

Posted: Thu Sep 19, 2002 7:22 am
by Holy G
According to the rules in our league then yes..

Posted: Thu Sep 19, 2002 8:32 am
by DoubleSkulls
The LRB doesn't mention it, so no.

Ian