Page 1 of 1
Fumble question
Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2002 7:34 am
by Gono
Is a fumble automatically a turnover?
Also if a player standing next to the thrower catches the fumbled ball?
Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2002 7:42 am
by Relborn
yes it is, as long as you mean fumbling the ball while picking it up.
It won't matter if one of your players finally catches the ball - it
would be still an turnover (unlike catching a pass)
Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2002 7:45 am
by Gono
Actually, I meant fumbling the ball while passing. If I roll a 1 for my pass attempt.
Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2002 8:01 am
by Relborn
I would say it is still an turnover.
Although I have to admit that I have no access to
a rulebook right now.
Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2002 8:01 am
by Relborn
I would say it is still an turnover.
Although I have to admit that I have no access to
a rulebook right now.
Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2002 8:02 am
by Relborn
I would say it is still an turnover.
Although I have to admit that I have no access to
a rulebook right now.
Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2002 10:06 am
by Nighthawk
Page 22 LRB 1.3
To represent this, if the dice roll for a pass is 1 or less
before or after modification, then the thrower has
fumbled and dropped the ball. The ball will bounce once
from the throwers square, and the moving team will
suffer a turnover and their team turn ends immediately.
So yes, a fumbled pass results in a turnover
Posted: Wed Sep 25, 2002 10:06 am
by Nighthawk
Page 22 LRB 1.3
To represent this, if the dice roll for a pass is 1 or less
before or after modification, then the thrower has
fumbled and dropped the ball. The ball will bounce once
from the throwers square, and the moving team will
suffer a turnover and their team turn ends immediately.
So yes, a fumbled pass results in a turnover