Page 1 of 2
Multipleblock question
Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 8:20 pm
by franck_le_grand
Ok just two questions I had a disscussion about a couple a days ago:
Can you use MB on both players you knock down, or is this ristricted to only one use?
::AB::
::YX::
PLayer X is multiblocking A and B. Player Y is on the same team as the blocking player. All except X has guard, what happens? (A, B and Y are considered to have ST 3 and X ST 6). Do you get two or one dice for this roll?
I'd say two, but a coach a played against wouldn't be convinced so now I'm not that sure anymore.
Thanks
Le Grand
Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 8:35 pm
by sean newboy
2 dice. Guard does not help if your one of the guys getting mb'ed. NO u dont get to have +1 strength against a multiblocker, thats whacked!
Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 9:29 pm
by Darkson
I asked this (or a similar) question before. The 2 players you are MuBl are considered one for worling out dice and therefore lose the guard skill. I think I was also told that as AB are being blocked by Y, then X can assist even if he doesn't have guard as neither A or B can negate the assist, but I leave that for someone like Galak to confirm.
Re: Multipleblock question
Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 10:17 pm
by GalakStarscraper
franck_le_grand wrote:Ok just two questions I had a disscussion about a couple a days ago:
Can you use MB on both players you knock down, or is this ristricted to only one use?
::AB::
::YX::
PLayer X is multiblocking A and B. Player Y is on the same team as the blocking player. All except X has guard, what happens? (A, B and Y are considered to have ST 3 and X ST 6). Do you get two or one dice for this roll?
A and B are treated as one player so the fact that they have Guard doesn't matter. However, a player from your team cannot assist he is in both tackle zones of the players being Multiple Block'd (this clarification will probably be part of the October Review based on what I've been told). So NORMALLY Y could not assist.... however, he has Guard so he can.
So the answer its a two dice block, ST 6+1 assist vs ST 6 ... if Y didn't have Guard though it would have been a 1 dice block.
Galak
Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 10:20 pm
by GalakStarscraper
I will note however the whole can Y assist or not (if he doesn't have Guard) argument has changed with its answer SOOOO many times in the last 4 years that my answer could be out of date again as I type. This is why it needs clarified so badly in this review.
But last I heard assists didn't count if you were in the TZ of both Multiple Block opponents.
Galak
Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 10:21 pm
by Darkson
Ooops!

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 10:23 pm
by Darkson
Franck, having re-read your original post, when you say "can you use MB on both players" do you mean Multiple Block or Mihty Blow?
Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 10:45 pm
by GalakStarscraper
Darkson wrote:Ooops!

Like I said ... flip a coin ... 50% of the time over the last several years you'd have been right, Darkson and you still might be..
Galak
Posted: Thu Oct 10, 2002 9:32 am
by Valen
Darkson,
If Franck did mean mighty blow, can you use this on both players?
I think yes, you have hit both so why not!
and,
Galak,
Where exactly can you assist a multiple block from then, presuming you don't have guard, is it just like normal rules, therfore the assister just has to be in one of the players being blocked tackle zones?
Posted: Fri Oct 11, 2002 3:00 pm
by GalakStarscraper
Valen wrote:
Where exactly can you assist a multiple block from then, presuming you don't have guard, is it just like normal rules, therfore the assister just has to be in one of the players being blocked tackle zones?
Correct one of your players against to one player can lend an assist.
Galak
This can't be right!?!?
Posted: Mon Oct 14, 2002 7:17 pm
by Vitalis
If Franck did mean mighty blow, can you use this on both players?
I think yes, you have hit both so why not!
I've allways

played that Mighty Blow could only be used on one of the two victims. Given the new working of Mighty Blow this should read: +1 to armour roll on A or B OR +1 to injury roll on A or B.
Please correct me, if I'm way off here

(Yes: I use glasses

)
Posted: Mon Oct 14, 2002 7:36 pm
by Darkson
So is the following correct (ignoring guard skill)
--XY-
--1B2
B is multi-blocking X and Y. 1 cannot assist as he is in X and/or Y TZ. 2 can assist as he is only in Y's TZ.
Posted: Mon Oct 14, 2002 7:57 pm
by GalakStarscraper
Darkson wrote:So is the following correct (ignoring guard skill)
--XY-
--1B2
B is multi-blocking X and Y. 1 cannot assist as he is in X and/or Y TZ. 2 can assist as he is only in Y's TZ.
Based on the last official emailed ruling I had this was correct. Its on the list for the BBRC to official clarify so hopefully this one will get a better answer in a month or two.
Galak
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2002 2:23 am
by franck_le_grand
ooops! I'm sorry when I wrote MB I meant mighty blow. Stupid one I made there! sorry guys. Thanks for the replys on the other question. Now my freind can see that I was right!
But still about the mighty blow, can you use it once or twice!
I'm on vacation so that's why I'm only writing now.
Le Grand
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2002 2:57 am
by nouge
Since skills can only be used once per action, I would say you can use Mighty Blow only once, even on a Multiple Block.