Clarification on how Stunty works
Posted: Fri Nov 27, 2009 9:36 pm
Hey
Iv been reading through the Blood Bowl LRB recently to try to get a full bearing of the special rules. However I am slightly unsure in how the Stunty rule is meant to work, in the particular case of Goblins. As far as I know, using a Goblin as an example, Stunty turns the Ag 3, which normally is 4+, into a 3+, regardless of tackle zone penalties, but "They must subract 1 from the roll when they pass". Does this technically mean that the +1 bonus is technically redundant? [The goblin still needs a 4+ to pass his dodge]
Cheers
Iv been reading through the Blood Bowl LRB recently to try to get a full bearing of the special rules. However I am slightly unsure in how the Stunty rule is meant to work, in the particular case of Goblins. As far as I know, using a Goblin as an example, Stunty turns the Ag 3, which normally is 4+, into a 3+, regardless of tackle zone penalties, but "They must subract 1 from the roll when they pass". Does this technically mean that the +1 bonus is technically redundant? [The goblin still needs a 4+ to pass his dodge]
Cheers