Page 1 of 1
GFI and fouling
Posted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 4:25 pm
by hpb
hey there,
in our last match we werent sure if its legal to GFI to foul. My lineorc wanted to move 6 squares (MA 5 + 1 GFI) and then make a foul action. As the text in foul says "may move a number of squares equal to his MA" it sounds as if GFI is not allowed. but as GFI is a 'special rule' as is fouling, we assumed its legal to use both.
were we correct?
Re: GFI and fouling
Posted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 5:18 pm
by lerchey
Interesting from a semantics standpoint, but I've never seen nor heard of anyone saying that you can't or shouldn't be able to GFI to foul. You can GFI to blitz, pass, hand off... all Actions just as Foul is.
Re: GFI and fouling
Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 10:27 pm
by Smeborg
We've always played that you may GFI to foul.
Re: GFI and fouling
Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 10:53 pm
by Pug
+1
Re: GFI and fouling
Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 12:12 am
by GalakStarscraper
You can definitely GFI to foul. And unlike a block during a blitz ... you don't need to spend one point of MA to throw the foul.
Galak
Re: GFI and fouling
Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 8:57 am
by plasmoid
"Unlike a blitz" is probably what Galak meant

Re: GFI and fouling
Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:00 am
by duckwing
I think what Galak meant is that during a blitz you have to spend one MA to throw a block.
Re: GFI and fouling
Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 1:51 pm
by GalakStarscraper
duckwing wrote:I think what Galak meant is that during a blitz you have to spend one MA to throw a block.
Sorry ... yes that is what I meant.